Alaska Board of Nursing Contacts

Board of Nursing Office Location
Robert B. Atwood Building
550 W. 7th Avenue, Suite 1500
Anchorage, AK 99501-3567

Office Assistant
Danielle Girardi
danielle.girardi@alaska.gov
Phone: (907) 269-8161
Fax: (907) 269-8196

Nursing

RN, LPN, Advanced Practice Licensing Examiner ( Last Names A - K )
Madeleine Henderson
madeleine.henderson@alaska.gov
Phone: (907) 269-8401
Fax: (907) 269-8196

RN, LPN, Advanced Practice Licensing Examiner ( Last name L - Z )
Jen Jensen
jen.jensen@alaska.gov
Phone: (907) 269-8402
Fax: (907) 269-8196

Nurse Aides/C.N.A

CNA Licensing Examiner ( Last name A - Z )
Jamie Heinz
jamie.heinz@alaska.gov
Phone: (907) 269-8169
Fax: (907) 269-8196

Administration

Executive Administrator
Nancy Sanders, PhD, RN
nancy.sanders@alaska.gov
Phone:  (907) 269-8161
Fax:  (907) 269-8196

Records & Licensing Supervisor
Lisa Maroney
lisa.maroney@alaska.gov
Phone: (907) 269-8892
Fax: (907) 269-8196

File a Complaint

The Board of Nursing ("Board") is committed to maintaining high standards and protecting the public from unqualified, unethical, or incompetent practitioners. The Board has jurisdiction over Registered Nurses, Advanced Nurse Practitioners, Registered Nurse Anesthetists, Licensed Practical Nurses and Certified Nurse Aides.

To file a complaint or bring a matter pertaining to the actions of a licensed, or unlicensed, professional to the attention of our investigative staff, visit our Investigations Section.

Make a Suggestion

Contact Nancy Sanders, PhD, RN, Executive Administrator, nancy.sanders@alaska.gov